Returning from My Hiatus

Hello all!!!

Life has been crazy, to say the least. I haven’t been able to blog in some time due to schedule commitments, work, and life in general, I suppose. However, I plan to blog far more often now. I won’t have a regeular schedule or anything, but I intend to blog at least once a week, as time allows.

Update on my life thus far:

In addition to having been elected as a delegate to General and Jurisdictional Conference, (read more about us young delegates here), I have made many connections recently. I was given the opportunity to write a blog post for the General Commission on the Status and Role of Women, am going to be published in an upcoming issue of DevoZine, and am working towards a few freelance writing positions this summer.

Also, as many may be aware, I have been happily employed as a part-time teacher’s aide in a cross-category/special education classroom at an area grade school since last November. It has been a humbling and amazing experience thus far. Teaching and working with youth has always been a passion of mine and I feel so blessed to have that passion align with my career. I intend to continue working with children and youth in this capacity, be it in my current school or in another setting, wherever the opportunity should arise. I have also continued to substitute teach, which has its own set of rewards and challenges.

I hope that suffices as a rough update on the status of life, ministry, and journey thus far. As I said, I intend to return to this blog far more regularly and I thank everyone who has stuck by me during this past year of finishing seminary (oh, did I mention that I’m getting my Masters degree in a couple of weeks?) and discernment process. I am so blessed to have so many friends, family members, colleagues, and companions surrounding me and blanketing me in prayers and well-wishes. I hope that I can find a way to return those blessings ten-fold.

 

Go in peace,

Kimberly

 

Leave a comment